Dear Kathleen Smith,
First, I want to thank you for your feedback. While I wish, you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve with each and every stay.
We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it’s apparent in this case, we fell short. At the time, you were staying with us, a brand new washer was delivered (and installation was put on hold because there was a piece missing for the hose connection, which you could see was explained to you when you requested for operation instructions). We then offered you a paid for professional laundry service.
For the inconvenience, it caused, I am sorry. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the laundry that need updating. It is a pleasure to announce that we have fully installed brand new washers.
Second, you ommitted the facts as to why your stay was inevitably cut short!
- booked a private room in a shared property listing but on check in demanded to have entire apartment to yourself, and no one else to come in to apartment except for host which resulted in cancellation of a scheduled cleaner's visit to the apartment common living areas.
- correction: room was not double booked. It is impossible for this to happen via airbnb app.
Third, the safety and security of our hosts/guests is always our top priority. The building complex has cctv cameras, secure external doors and only residents can have access through. Once inside, the individual unit doors have another lockable strong heavy door, which only the unit occupiers have access to.
On check in Kathleen you were provided with a swipe key card for the external entryway into the apartment block and a key for the unit door which is internal to the apartment block.
Fourth, it is also disappointing that you left a dirty kitchen. We also noted that on check out you took away treats from the bathroom storage (restocking supplies for future guests) and kitchen pantry.
As discussed in our previous conversations, our team did everything possible—in cooperation with the Airbnb team—to accommodate you. I am so sorry that we were unable to resolve this.
It was a difficult decision to make, but the alternative was risk living with an unpleasant guest for another 3 weeks!!! (given the continuous distress you caused us on everything within your first four days including your disrespect of the host and seeing you were not happy).
In consultation with Airbnb Support Team, and our communication with you we kindly offered you an extension of stay until you found another accommodation. We refunded all the nights unspend.
Again, your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve and are confident that 'one bad apple will not spoil the barrel!' for our hosting experiences, especially with an overall feedback of: "Outstanding job! Guests like what you’re doing. Keep up the great work!" - Hosting summary from Airbnb August 2018.
All the best, and we invite you back for an opportunity to experience a guaranteed first class hosting.