실내 벽난로검색하신 지역에서 이 편의시설을 갖추고 있는 보기 드문 숙소입니다.
순조로운 체크인 과정최근 게스트 중 95%가 체크인 과정에 별점 5점을 준 숙소입니다.
Experienced host on airbnb.
Totally re-furnished 01st August 2017
SUPERB LARGE HOUSE IN ONE OF NEWCASTLE'S BEST AREA- GOSFORTH
8 MINUTES TO THE CITY CENTRE
3 MIN WALK TO THE HIGH STREET PUBS, BARS, GYM, PIZZA RESTAURANTS ETC
건물 내 무료 주차
노트북 작업 공간
더블 침대 2개
더블 침대 1개
더블 침대 2개
더블 침대 1개
소파 베드 2개
반려동물 동반에 적합하지 않음
체크인 가능 시간: 15:00 이후
예약 가능 여부
Whilst the location is really good, it isn't as close to the city centre as advertised. Whilst Rae was mostly quick to reply, it turns out that the host was someone else called Pam, which wasn't an issue, just not my previous experience with AirBnB. The house is like a student h…
Hey Jamie, Many thanks for your review. Firstly in regards to the location, I have double checked with Airbnb and it is correctly located so I am somewhat unsure as to where you expected the property to be as it is advertised on the map in Gosforth (which may I add is one of Newcastle most elite areas.) In regards to the main fire, we have had a problem before and it seems as much as we explain how to operate, some struggle so we will be putting a homebuilt step by step manual in. Thanks for raising this with us In regards to the cupboard door in the bedroom, the hinge will be rescrewed. This has been previously broken by a guest and one of the reasons we have a security deposit scheme in place. However, I appreciate your concern and we will get it seen to this week. Lastly I understand that the credit for the gas ran out and this is the first time this has happened. We shall be looking to somewhat increase the allowance so this will not be a problem again. Many thanks Rae
Gosforth is a great location and the house will comfortably sleep 10 people (5 double beds). We only had 6 guests, so it was an ideal size for us. Unfortunately, the house and our experience was not as we expected. Our first communication with the host was when he requested £2…
Thanks for your comments Mischa, which regrettably is our very first "negative" review. Being a Superhost I am bit astonished of your review but I guess the Airbnb experience isn't for everyone. Firstly, as you didn't stay at the property yourself, it is quite unfair to rate your experience when you didn't stay there yourself and merely booked on behalf of your partner and her friends. It clearly states on our "rules and regulations" that there is a £200 security deposit which is paid at check-in and returned on check-out, provided no damage. I assure you that the guest you mentioned lost her deposit for a number of reasons and the case actually went a lot further to the extent that police were involved. As there was no damage or nuisance,, your partner's £200 deposit was returned following checkout. This is a rule which is agreed with Airbnb for us to continue providing our Gosforth house on Airbnb. As you said, Gosforth is a great location and resides Newcastle's more elite families. Previously, we have had large groups stay and in some instances the groups were banging on neighbours' doors and shouting in the street as well as causing internal damage to the house (the list continues). The Airbnb experience has been great for our guests who have stayed a couple of nights and then go back to their hometowns. However, people who were not so fortunate were our professional neighbours, who may I add are surgeons and lecturers and have very demanding jobs. I am sure no one would like to be disturbed on a regular occurrence and therefore it is a strict rule that our guests respect and understand. Furtherance, I came to the conclusion that people would less likely cause disruption and nuisance if they were to lose their deposit and this is definitely the case. Since this rule has been implemented, we have had one case of the group losing their deposit. We are clearly not hiding anything and it states the deposit rules on our listing. If your partner and her friends were not happy then you shouldn't have booked. As opposed to the other concerns you have addressed, this is the first time I have heard of such issues and as a Superhost and professional I will look into this. However, I do believe that your partner and her friends may not have known how to use all appliances and have fabricated some of their issues to raise a damaging review.
My Husband and I started hosting on Airbnb because we loved the experience much more than hotels. We have been in the property business for years. We have several airbnbs in Newcastle and now branching out to London. I am originally from London but live all around the country …
응답 시간: 1시간 이내
언제나 에어비앤비를 통해 대화를 나누세요안전한 결제를 위해 에어비앤비 웹사이트나 앱 외부에서 송금하거나 대화를 나누지 마세요.