Experienced host on airbnb.
Totally re-furnished 01st August 2017
SUPERB LARGE HOUSE IN ONE OF NEWCASTLE'S BEST AREA- GOSFORTH
8 MINUTES TO THE CITY CENTRE
3 MIN WALK TO THE HIGH STREET PUBS, BARS, GYM, PIZZA RESTAURANTS ETC
건물 내 무료 주차
노트북 작업 공간
더블 베드 2개
더블 베드 1개
더블 베드 2개
더블 베드 1개
소파 베드 2개
반려동물 동반에 적합하지 않음
체크인은 15:00 이후입니다
Gosforth is a great location and the house will comfortably sleep 10 people (5 double beds). We only had 6 guests, so it was an ideal size for us. Unfortunately, the house and our experience was not as we expected. Our first communication with the host was when he requested £2…
Thanks for your comments Mischa, which regrettably is our very first "negative" review. Being a Superhost I am bit astonished of your review but I guess the Airbnb experience isn't for everyone. Firstly, as you didn't stay at the property yourself, it is quite unfair to rate your experience when you didn't stay there yourself and merely booked on behalf of your partner and her friends. It clearly states on our "rules and regulations" that there is a £200 security deposit which is paid at check-in and returned on check-out, provided no damage. I assure you that the guest you mentioned lost her deposit for a number of reasons and the case actually went a lot further to the extent that police were involved. As there was no damage or nuisance,, your partner's £200 deposit was returned following checkout. This is a rule which is agreed with Airbnb for us to continue providing our Gosforth house on Airbnb. As you said, Gosforth is a great location and resides Newcastle's more elite families. Previously, we have had large groups stay and in some instances the groups were banging on neighbours' doors and shouting in the street as well as causing internal damage to the house (the list continues). The Airbnb experience has been great for our guests who have stayed a couple of nights and then go back to their hometowns. However, people who were not so fortunate were our professional neighbours, who may I add are surgeons and lecturers and have very demanding jobs. I am sure no one would like to be disturbed on a regular occurrence and therefore it is a strict rule that our guests respect and understand. Furtherance, I came to the conclusion that people would less likely cause disruption and nuisance if they were to lose their deposit and this is definitely the case. Since this rule has been implemented, we have had one case of the group losing their deposit. We are clearly not hiding anything and it states the deposit rules on our listing. If your partner and her friends were not happy then you shouldn't have booked. As opposed to the other concerns you have addressed, this is the first time I have heard of such issues and as a Superhost and professional I will look into this. However, I do believe that your partner and her friends may not have known how to use all appliances and have fabricated some of their issues to raise a damaging review.
Rae님은 슈퍼호스트입니다슈퍼호스트는 풍부한 경험을 바탕으로 높은 평점을 자랑하며 게스트가 숙소에서 편안히 머무를 수 있도록 최선을 다하는 호스트입니다.
My Husband and I started hosting on Airbnb because we loved the experience much more than hotels. We have been in the property business for years. We have several airbnbs in Newcastle and now branching out to London. I am originally from London but live all around the country …
응답 시간: 1시간 이내